HRWB094-Designing the Perfect Ham Shack

Vance Martin N3VEM was previously on HRWB back in 2017 talking to us about his mobile device digital mode interface.  Since then he has undertaken a complete design and build of a dream ham shack. Vance talks us through the process of designing and building the ultimate ham shack in his basement including some unique approaches to walls and mounting.

PERMALINK – https://www.hamradioworkbench.com/podcast/designing-the-perfect-ham-shack

Our Website – http://www.hamradioworkbench.com/

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/hamworkbench

Contact us for feedback and ideas – http://hamradioworkbench.com/contact

Connect with us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/groups/hamradioworkbench/

BrandMeister Talkgroup 31075 – https://hose.brandmeister.network/group/31075/

Vance Martin N3VEM – https://twitter.com/n3vem

Vance’s Blog – https://www.n3vem.com/

“Shack construction” posts start here: https://www.n3vem.com/blog/welcome

HRWB019 Listener Projects Episode – https://www.hamradioworkbench.com/podcast/listener-projects

N3VEM on Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/n3vem/?hl=en

Parks on the Air – https://parksontheair.com/

Ham Radio 360 POTA Episode – http://hamradio360.com/index.php/2017/02/21/ham-radio-360-w-w-f-f-aka-parks-on-the-air/

Winter Field Day – https://www.winterfieldday.com/

Ham Radio Workbench Introduction to Networking – https://www.hamradioworkbench.com/podcast/introduction-to-networking-and-network-security

Behringer XR12 – https://www.behringer.com/Categories/Behringer/Mixers/Digital/XR12/p/P0BI6#googtrans(en|en)

Galaxy Audio AXS10 RM Rack Mounted Mixer – https://www.galaxyaudio.com/products/axs-10rm

MXL 770 Cardioid Condenser Microphone – http://www.mxlmics.com/microphones/studio/770/

JBL LSR305s MK2 Studio Monitors – https://www.jbl.com/studio-monitors/305PMKII-.html?dwvar_305PMKII-_color=Black-GLOBAL-Current

Build of N3VEM’s Shack – https://www.n3vem.com/blog/busy-beaver

Kreg Pocket Hole Jig – https://www.kregtool.com/store/c13/kreg-jigsreg/p522/kreg-pocket-hole-jig-320/

DX Engineering Ferrites – https://www.dxengineering.com/search/product-line/dx-engineering-ferrite?autoview=SKU&sortby=Default&sortorder=Ascending

Grounding and Bonding for THE Radio Amateur – https://www.arrl.org/shop/Grounding-and-Bonding-for-the-Radio-Amateur

Motorola Radio Site grounding guide – https://www.blm.gov/sites/blm.gov/files/Lands_ROW_Motorola_R56_2005_manual.pdf

Blue Sea DC Wiring App – http://circuitwizard.bluesea.com/#

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.